Composed and Conducted by John Williams
Produced by John Williams
Director: Chris Columbus

Sony Classical SK 61649
Format: CD
Total Playing Time: 56:59
Date of Purchase: March 3, 1999
Cat. No. SC53
German Title: Seite an Seite

Track Listing

  1. Always and Always (3:41)
  2. The Days Between* (6:27)
  3. Time Spins Its Web (2:19)
  4. The Soccer Game (4:27)
  5. A Christmas Quilt (3:56)
  6. Isabel’s Horse and Buggy (1:28)
  7. Taking Pictures* (3:12)
  8. One Snowy Night (5:33)
  9. Ben’s Antics (3:04)
  10. Isabel’s Picture Gallery (3:44)
  11. Jackie and Isabel* (2:59)
  12. Jackie’s Secret (3:33)
  13. Bonding (3:55)
  14. „Ain’t No Mountain High Enough“ (2:29)
    Performed by Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell
  15. End Credits* (6:18)

*Guitar Solos by Christopher Parkening

John Williams. His name brings one word to mind: Trust. It is the key element in a successful relationship between a composer and a filmmaker. As a director, you are placing months of passionate work into the hands of someone who will guide your film’s emotional journey. It is essential to give that person your trust, with the promise that they will not only enrich your film, but elevate it to a higher level.

John’s genius is twofold. He provides the film viewer with an emotionally complex and deeply moving experience, and he gives the record listener a glorious album that stands on its own as a major artistic achievement. It is not an easy feat, but one that John Williams does time and time again. It has been an honor to work with him. He has enriched my life and my film, and I will be forever grateful.

Chris Columbus, Director